The Durga Temple Dream

So Im sick…dying sick…i think every part of me is congested and clogged and my ears keep popping every time i talk…its a nightmare.  So for new years eve I sat home doing nothing with my fiancee and we watched the ball drop together while we had sex.  🙂  Woohoo!  Well part of the reasosn we didnt do anything besides that is also because we both had work at 6am that day.  Wednesdays are inventory days and it doesnt matter if its a holiday, a sick day, a vacation day….inventory still needs to be done.  At 6am.  Every Wednesday for ever and ever.  So sick, thought not as sick as yesterday, i woke up at 530 and scrambled together some things and ran off to my resturant for 6am (yes i live close) to stand in the freezer and guestimate how many pounds of chicken tenders and boxes of quesadilla rolls i have.  Along with everything else.  lol  And then get the numbers in the computer by 10am…check my numbers, see my sales and what im missing or gaining and trouble shoot.  Until 6pm.  And trust me, by the time your done, the last thing you want to do is go out and party.

Also, I had this crazy dream the other night and i forgot to write it down.  All i remember is the end…I was in India with all these people for a wedding.  Apparently instead of staying in a hotel each person had to find a different family to stay with in this big long stretch of houses and shops along the water.  There were some breaks in the shops and houses where the building ends and there is just water between one house and the next.  To get over to the other side there were these wooden planks that made a bridge, but you had to run over them fast because they would start to sink as soon as you stepped on them.  I just remember running over one in heels and my toes were getting wet so i tried to jump the rest of the length to the other side and almost didnt make it.  We were trying to get to a boat that would take us to the Durga Temple where the wedding was going to take place…we wanted to see the wedding site.  Now i have no idea what the Durga Temple is or who was getting married in my dream.  I wish i remember more than just that…

Leave a comment

Filed under dreams, funny, life, nightmares, random

Leave a Reply

